European Games 2023 Executive Board

The company "European Games 2023" was established to prepare and implement projects and perform tasks related to the organisation of the European Games Kraków-Małopolska 2023.


Mr Hasan ARAT
Hasan Arat is the Chair of the EOC Coordination Commission for the 3rd European Games Kraków Małopolska 2023.

Arat is also currently Vice President of the Turkish National Olympic Committee and Member of the EOC Executive Committee, the IOC Marketing Commission, World Athletics Executive Board.

He is the Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors of Beymen Group (Turkey’s leading fashion retailer). He is the Board Member of Fiba Group. He is also the Chairman of Novo Invest and the founder and partner of Dome Capital. He is the Member of the Board of Trustees at Ozyegin University.

His sports background also includes his role as Chairman of Istanbul 2020 Olympic and Paralympic Games Bid Committee, former Vice President of BJK, former 2nd President of the Turkish Basketball Federation and a five-year professional basketball career at BJK – Besiktas Gymnastic Club.

He was the former President and a current Member of the Executive Council and Board of Directors of the International Apparel Federation and was the president of the Turkish Clothing Manufacturing Association. He was the Vice President of Tourism Assembly of The Union of Chambers and Commodity Exchanges of Turkey. He was the Vice President of the United Nations World Tourism Organization (UNWTO) representing TOBB Turkey Tourism Assembly

He is the Founder of three educational foundations: the Educational Volunteers Foundation of Turkey (TEGV), Defne Muhtar Kent Education Foundation, Solidarity and Education Foundation for Basketball (BIDEV).

III Igrzyska Europejskie


  • Mr Hasan ARAT (TUR) – Vice President, Turkish Olympic Committee/EOC Executive Committee Member

Vice Chairs

  • Mr Zlatko MATEŠA (CRO) – President, Croatian Olympic Committee/EOC Executive Committee Member
  • Mr Niels NYGAARD (DEN) – Former EOC Vice President/Former EOC Acting President


  • Ms Yael ARAD (ISR) – President, Israeli Olympic Committee
  • Mr Mats ÅRJES (SWE) – President, Swedish Olympic Committee (self-suspended)
  • Mr Alejandro BLANCO (ESP) – President, Spanish Olympic Committee
  • Mr Sergii BUBKA (UKR) – President, Ukrainian Olympic Committee/IOC Member
  • Mr Enrico DELLA CASA (ITA) – President, Union Européenne de Cyclisme (UEC)
  • Mr Daniel DIMEVSKI (MKD) – President, Olympic Committee of North Macedonia
  • Mr Zsolt GYULAY (HUN) – President, Hungarian Olympic Committee
  • Ms Brigitte HENRIQUES (FRA) – President, French Olympic Committee
  • Mr Gerd KANTER (EST) – Chair, EOC Athletes’ Commission
  • Mr Dobromir KARAMARINOV (BUL) – President, European Athletics (EA)
  • Ms Sarah KEANE (IRL) – President, Irish Olympic Committee
  • Mr Roman KUMPOŠT (CZE) – Vice President, Czech Olympic Committee
  • Mr Jozef LIBA (SVK) – Secretary General, Slovak Olympic Committee
  • Ms Iwona ŁOTYSZ (POL) – Deputy Secretary General, Polish Olympic Committee
  • Princess MARIA-ANUNCIATA of LIECHTENSTEIN (LIE) – Vice President, Liechtenstein Olympic Committee
  • Mr Octavian MORARIU (ROU) – President, Rugby Europe/IOC Member
  • Ms Monika OLSZEWSKA (POL) – Director, Coordination Office for the European Games 2023/Ministry of State Assets
  • Sir Hugh ROBERTSON (GBR) – Chairman, British Olympic Committee
  • Mr Jean-Michel SAIVE (BEL) – President, Belgian Olympic Committee
  • Mr António José SILVA (POR) – President, Ligue Européenne de Natation (LEN)
  • Mr Thomas WEIKERT (GER) – President, German Olympic Committee
  • Ms Maja Martyna WŁOSZCZOWSKA (POL) – IOC Member, two-time Olympic silver medallist
  • Mr Albert WOODS (GBR) – President, European Canoe Association (ECA)
  • Ms Anneke Van ZANEN-NIEBERG (NED) – President, National Olympic Committee of Netherlands


Noworoczne Spotkanie Rodziny Olimpijskiej
meeting with duda 3
umowa AWF
umowa AGH
capralos duda
III Igrzyska Europejskie


General Sponsor

Hosts and Institutional Partners




Media Partners