Texto alternativo para invidentes

The upcoming European Games in Zakopane will feature the continent’s best athletes. Not only Polish biggest names are expected to be there. It surely to be an exciting competition at the highest sporting level. We will admire the summer edition of ski jumping on igelite from June 27 to July 1, and the arena of the competition will be the Wielka and Średnia Krokiew – legendary ski jumping hills in Zakopane.

The programme of the European Games for the first time includes ski jumping. We will see individual competitions for women and men, as well as the competitions of teams and mixed teams, and five sets of medals will be distributed. The arenas will be two of Poland’s most famous jumping hills: the nearly 100-year-old Wielka Krokiew and the Średnia Krokiew standing right next to it. Five summer days, from June 27 to July 1, will turn into a real feast for lovers of this iconic sport.

There’s a lot to look forward to, especially since we already know the Polish men’s and women’s teams that will compete in Zakopane, and the list is full of the biggest names. The Polish Ski Association’s national team has appointed five female and six male jumpers. In the individual competitions, each team will have the right to field five athletes. In the composition of our men’s national team, it is planned to exchange athletes between competitions.

The women’s team will feature: Nicole Konderla, Anna Twardosz, Paulina Cieślar, Wiktoria Przybyła, and Pola Bełtowska. On the other hand, among the men were: Dawid Kubacki, Kamil Stoch, Piotr Żyła, Paweł Wąsek, Aleksander Zniszczoł, and Kacper Juroszek.

Not only the Poles will compete in the strongest lineup. Zakopane will feature the world’s biggest jumping stars, including Halvor Egner Granerud, Stefan Kraft and Anze Lanisek. Below are the national team lineups, which, however, still can change.


Halvor Egner Granerud, Johann Andre Forfang, Bendik Jakobsen Heggli, Marius Lindvik, Daniel Andre Tande

Thea Minyan Bjoerseth, Kjersti Graesli, Eirin Maria Kvandal, Anna Odine Stroem


Manuel Fettner, Jan Hoerl, Stefan Kraft, Markus Mueller, and Daniel Tschofenig

Marita Kramer, Chiara Kreuzer, Julia Muehlbacher, Jacqueline Seifriedsberger, Hannah Wiegele


Ziga Jelar, Lovro Kos, Anze Lanisek, Domen Prevc, Timi Zajc

Ema Klinec, Nika Kriznar, Nika Prevc


Martin Hamann, Felix Hoffmann, Justin Lisso, Philipp Raimund, Constantin Schmid

Selina Freitag, Luisa Goerlich, Pauline Hessler, Anna Rupprecht, Katharina Schmid (formerly Althaus).

The exciting show is ahead of us. The first competition will be held on Średnia Krokiew (27-29.06). On Tuesday (27.06) female ski jumpers will join the fight for medals. On Wednesday (28.06) the men’s individual competition will be held, and on Thursday (29.06) the mixed competition. As many as 15,000 fans can cheer under the Zakopane venues. Tickets for the competitions can be purchased here.